Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that an individual’s clothes can affect the first impressions about his personality traits and cultural background. Although many people believe that somebody’s character and culture can be predicted by his look,others and I disagree with them. There are two reasons why others and I do not agree with this view. First and foremost is a matter of individuals' personal preferences that are being changed over time due to different factors. For example, someone who works in a private company for more than 8 hours a day and formerly wore a suit, today his convenience has a priority for him, so he prefers to wear comfortable clothes like a T-shirt and jeans. In addition, the globalization phenomenon that enhances communications among communities leads to coming close cultures in the world. For instance, when a female from Iran travels to India and buys an Indian garment, which is known as Sari, when she is wearing this in her country, therefore, we will receive the wrong information about her culture. On the other hand, some people believe that guessing people's personalities and cultural backgrounds from their clothes is possible. For instance, there is a kind of men's pants in the Kurdistan province of Iran, which is called Patool, and almost all men wear this there. Accordingly, every man who wears these pants probably will be Kurdish. However, the rest of the people of other provinces have access to buy and use them these days. As a result, judging people's cultural origin based on their clothing will be misleading. To conclude, some may argue that the appearance of people can consider a sign of their personality and culture, but I say that because of changing personal preferences and the phenomenon of globalization these judgments are not a reliable way.