Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that some part of the population spend their lives in a job that they are not passionate about. Same as doing tasks at work that they are not skilled enough to achieve the expected results. While there are many reasons for this to happen, the aftereffect of continuing with this situation might have a negative impact on these people's lives. These are going to be discussed in the following essay based on my personal opinion. On the one hand, it is well-known that as an adult the priorities change. Firstly, the top on the list starts to be to afford the cost of living which includes rent, bills, food, etc. For many reasons, the latter may be one of the main explanations of why a person decides to dedicate their time to a job they do not like. For instance, the provider of the house should give economic stability to the family and if his dream job has always been to become a football player, this can complicate the situation among the family because it might be too late to follow that dream. In this case, the person would need to choose a different path even if that is not what he wanted at the beginning. However, by giving up on that, as a result, he will have a stable home. Nonetheless, it is well said that following your dreams sometimes can be worth the price. If young people are well-oriented to pick a career that will fill their passion and needs, they can start developing the skills to be good at it. Furthermore, if from the early stages of their studies, they realised their lack of ability in that specific area, it should be supported for them to change it. Moreover, when the students are obligated to continue following a profession they do not want, here is where the problem starts because, at the end of the day, they will be unhappy by doing something they are not good at which leads to self-esteem issues. To sum up, to avoid an unhappy and stressful atmosphere at work, it might be important to give the correct orientation in the early stages of school to help people choose their career based on their needs and abilities.