Some people believe that sports competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sports competitions. Do you agree or disagree?

Competing in games is a cause of emotional tension for youngsters, assumed by a few sections of society. In reference to this, they should not take part in sports challenges. In this essay, I would argue why youth should not keep away from sports challenges. Firstly, taking part in sports competitions leads to developing problem-solving skills because while playing against opponents, stress which is positive in terms of thinking quickly, is developed. This leads to making the player capable to deal with problems. As an illustration, it is evident that players always manage their intricacies in more positive ways as compared to others who do not play. Thereby, young minds should not refrain from games competitions. Secondly, playing games in the field allow the growth of juveniles. This is due to the fact that during competition, competitors inculcate the skills to deliver their best under pressure. A famous cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, for instance, stated in an interview that cricket helps him to grow because he has to give his best at the playground while playing test series. Thus, youngsters should persuade to take part in game competitions. Thirdly, participating in physical plays brings other qualities which are essential for youth to develop a better society such as sportsmanship, patience, anger management and rapid response development. In fact, taking part in competitions is the best way to develop these qualities in juveniles as they have a lot of energy in them. In this way, they can make full use of their energy on the field instead of indulging in other dangerous activities. Hence, youngsters should allow taking part in sports competitions. In conclusion, although game challenges could result in emotional stress yet, it is healthy for juveniles to produce problem-solving skills, for growth and develop other imperative qualities. Therefore, fresh blood should take part in sports competitions.