Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is sometimes believed that music plays a vital role in connecting unacquainted individuals from varying cultures and ages together as a whole. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree with the opinion as now will be discussed. There are several reasons why music can bring people from different nations together. First and foremost, music as a form of entertainment is often considered as a common language across different nationalities. For instance, an annually held electronic music festival called Tomorrowland has been an infamous gathering spot for EDM enthusiasts around the globe. Furthermore, music is effective at introducing a country’s culture to foreign audience. As an example, the proud success of K-Pop contributes greatly to the development of Korea’s tourist and entertainment industry since it attracts many fans worldwide to visit Korea. Another point is that music does not discriminate between ages. This can easily be observed from the fact that many timeless albums from decades ago are still widely appreciated today. A specific example is the song Bohemian Rhapsody by Queens, even though this song was composed and first performed in the 1970s, it is still recognized and favored by youngsters or millennials in this day and age. Not only for lyrical music, non-lyrical songs are strongly capable of connecting people from different ages or backgrounds. Such can be proved by the occupation of both adult and teen participants in many classical music concerts. In summary, I certainly believe in the miracle of music as a way to create a multi-cultural playground, and as a discussion topic between various age groups.