Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that some significant issues might appeared in both social and living area when moving to a new nation, which requires communicating with foreigners in non-native language. In my opinion, I agree with the idea that the unfamiliar way of communication indeed leads to several problems. On the one hand, people in different countries have various cultural backgrounds. Firstly, the same meaning of questions are able to cause an opposing effect when asking in diverse nations, which can leads to misunderstanding. For example, Chinese people tend to asking strangers' ages for merely politeness, while it can be seen as rude question in most of the western countries. Secondly, the lack of vocabulary in languages can have a negative impact on daily life when living in other countries, which people can not even satisfied their daily needs, such as shopping in a supermarket or ordering food, as they are not able to name the products correctly. Finally, even though some of foreign language speakers can recognize a large amount of words, the pronunciation still be an important issue that may affects on the understanding with foreigners. On the other hand, though the language can seen as a significant obstacle, solution can be taken when people are not familiar with the language. Gesture, which seems as the most efficient method for people who can not speak, is taken into consideration. For instance, some elder generation, with knowing a little proportion of foreign words is able to travel and live in different lands for a while by using gesture to communicate. In conclusion, it can not be difficult for someone who plans to go sightseeing in a foreign country for a short-term journey. However, the hinder of speaking the non-native language might still be an important issue for people who keens to live there in a long-term.