Some people think cars are the best way to get around a city, while others prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Earlier, cars were owned by only specific famous and rich personalities. However, nowadays, most people are having it, because of falling unit prices and cheaper loans. Whereas, some people believe that cycling around the places is a much better way when compared to a car, while some have the opposite opinion. This essay will discuss both views. Nowadays, people mostly prefer travelling by car, as a convenient mode. Whenever, a person goes shopping, accompanied by family, etc., this means is the most reliable. For example, during wedding chaos, a person went to several shopping centres and buys a lot of stuff. However, at that point in time, four-wheelers used to store those goods and allow them to visit another stop with bare hands, which would not be possible if someone opted for a bicycle for shopping. Also, commuting by car is significantly comfortable and safe. In cities, where temperatures used to be on the higher side, two-wheeler drives during a heat wave,a heat wave might be problematic. Hence driving four-wheelers to roam around the city is far better. On the other hand, cycling is a convenient idea to commute locally. This mode of travel is useful for visiting nearby places or covering shorter areas. To illustrate, Buying groceries, delivering mail, visiting someone, etc. for these purposes, a two-wheeler proves to be highly economical and easy. Therefore, it is the best manner to get around a city. Furthermore, using bicycles plays a crucial role when it comes to efforts toward saving the ecosystem. With an excessive burning of fossil fuel, hazardous smoke is released which exploits the ozone layer around the earth. Due to this, the temperature is rising day by day. Therefore, it is the better means to transport locally. In the conclusion, the best means of going somewhere highly depends on several criteria like purpose, distance, temperature, with someone or alone, etc. Hence, in my opinion, with the growing environmental exploitation, the use of vehicles running on fossil fuel needs to be prohibited in avoidable circumstances, otherwise, it is the most comfortable, convenient and fastest mode.