Some people believe online reading material should be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed materials should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some individuals assert that using printed materials is the best way a child could improve their reading abilities. Nevertheless, there are those people who think computer-based materials should be more effective. Most schools nowadays, both private and government-owned schools shifted to online classes since the COVID pandemic began. Some educators and even parents believe that teaching a child by the use of a computer gives them a wider source of information in just a click or two through the internet. For example, when a parent wants their child to watch a lesson about the alphabet, they can look for it on YouTube or maybe perhaps download an application which can assist them in learning. This in turn will give them a more convenient way of teaching. Furthermore, it also awards them lesser expenses since they do not have to buy books or any tangible goods for reading allowing them to save more pennies for other needs. On the other hand, some people hold the view that paper-based mediums of reading are better. There are those who think that teaching their children by reading them a book stimulates their imagination and expands their understanding of the world. This method not only teaches the child to read but also improves the parent- child bonding unlike handing them a laptop or computer. In addition to that, they can support local and international authors and publishers by purchasing their publications. Some of these are encyclopedias, thesaurus, dictionaries and other types of books. Aside from their children benefitting from these materials, they were also able to lend a hand to these talents who shared their knowledge through writing. In summary, there are several reasons to believe that only printed materials impose greater learning on children. However, I believe that using online reading materials gives more advantages to teaching children nowadays.