People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a truth that people can not get enough satisfaction and always desire more. It has both advantages and disadvantages, and this essay will explain them. People are never satisfied, and this phenomenon gives us a goal. It is not easy for people to find their goals, but our desires make us understand what we need. If we do not have wants, they will lose their targets. Moreover, this event allows us to have more motivation to explore the world. We can see those people who promote historical development, would never feel satisfied. For instance, students don't want to fall behind in their studies so they can get better grades. As a result, we can see people achieve their targets after never being satisfied. On the other hand, we often suffer from dissatisfaction. The first thing is that people feel less happy when they are not satisfied. They do not think that they have a wonderful life, and they do not enjoy their life. Therefore, people don't value what they have now and, this leads to greater grief when they lose it. Furthermore, this fact could cause comparability psychology in society. The public is more like to compare themselves with others and try to obtain the thing that they do not have. When their desires are not satisfied, they may resort to extreme forms such as theft and suicide, and this will cause great harm to society. To sum up, the phenomenon that people are never satisfied and long for more is a double-edged sword, and it can drive people to progress and can also make people feel bad.