In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of healt and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In certain countries, especially the developed ones, the majority of their population is overweight because these individuals are not taking care of their health properly. In the following lines, I will give some reasons for why this occurs and what measures can be used to fix this issue. First of all, there is no denying that first -world countries like the United States of America, Canada or even Brazil have some health similarities. According to some studies, these three regions have a huge quantity of fast food restaurants all over their territory, which increases the consumption of unhealthy food. Secondly, this can be given as a consequence of cardiovascular problems and obesity that could be mortal in the near future for these individuals. For instance, the USA is considered one of the most overweight countries all over the world due to the inactivity of their society. However, it comes to mind various solutions for this problem. One of them could be to increase the prices of fast foods, which allows the reflection of buying these types of unhealthy meals. On the other hand, another big solution could be to create more gym parks, in case one can not pay a gym fee, these people can easily do more physical activity in those special areas without any excuses. For example, in my city La Paz, Bolivia, we have in total of 35 gym parks and some experts said that thanks to those places, overweight has decreased a 59% in one year. To conclude, we saw that in spite of rapid food restaurants we still have some measures to decrease or prevent unhealthiness among us. Clearly, cardiovascular issues are not funny and taking action is key to improving our fitness life.