Technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

With the high-tech gadget widely available nowadays, some argue that it brings more negative aspects than solutions. From my standpoint, I totally disagree with this idea. In terms of the disadvantages, I consider modern automation might cause 2 problems related to society. Firstly, children’s minds might be affected which will lead to severe consequences. Parents, for example, can be immersed in their smartphones due to the variety of entertainment like YouTube, and TikTok. As a result, lacking media management from adults can lead children to be attracted to violent games and bloody pictures on media, which could be a precursor to increased crime and violence. Secondly, technology usually motivates war and conflicts since it allows crime to create weapons. Terrorists will stand a chance to create toxic gases to attack an entire city. However, there are several benefits that come from machinery, which supports humanity in many cases. The first factor is the convenience of technology, take the Tesla subway, for example, a Metro train named Tesla invented by Elon Musk a brilliant technology that helped people to avoid traffic congestion in the city and cut down the emission to the environment. In addition, In many hospitals in this recent years, modern machines have become a potent tool to support patients' recovery from illnesses. For instance, ultrasound machines are used to update the state of the baby in the womb. In conclusion, despite some downsides of automation, I believe that there are uncountable merits that technology brings to humanity.