Wildlife poplulation around the world has decreased by around 50 percent, what can we do to protect wildlife?

Human activities have become the prime reason for the depletion of the number of animals around the world. Humans believe that they are the most powerful species on this planet; therefore, they choose to take advantage of all natural resources, even if this results in the destruction of the environment around them. Clearly, we have witnessed negative changes in ecological balance and wildlife habitats. I believe that the world’s wildlife population should be better protected. One possible way to globally protect wildlife is to reduce the amount of polluted substances produced by human activities such as pesticides, chemical fertilizers, or fossil fuel industries. We are able to create a safer environment for animals by transforming the way we live little by little. For example, using a canvas bag to go shopping or drinking water from our own portable water bottle instead of consuming more and more plastic products will offer a less toxic habitat for animals.   Another possible attempt to protect wildlife around the world is to decrease wildlife poaching and trafficking and educate people about the importance of ecological balance and the existence of animals in human society. Some individuals may still prefer using animal-based products like crocodile bags, natural-fur fashion, animals’ horn decoration, despite the devastating number of lost species. Therefore, it is crucial for everyone to take this phenomenon into consideration, whether it is an appropriate purchase or just a momentary pleasure for a cruel human being. In conclusion, there are numerous different ways in which every individual can contribute to preserving the wildlife population on this globe. One can engage in reserve projects to raise awareness of the community, or one can try to reduce the amount of waste they emit in daily life.