Essay topics: Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people are becoming more consumerist compared to past years. As a result,most people tend to spend a huge amount of money to be materialistic rather than saving them. I believe that this can impact people's lives negatively. This problem has been profoundly discussed and I will discuss my point of view in the following paragraphs. To begin with, people buy a lot of items to show off and make others believe that they are rich. In addition,purchasing branded items is considered a major aspect of social status. By doing this, most consumers end up in huge debt and this leads them to attempt suicide or other criminal offences.Youngsters are influenced more by these trends. To illustrate,In India number of malicious actors are reported in day-to-day news and the majority of culprits are youth,they do this in search of fulfilling their needs. Secondly,excessive materialistic behaviour and the use and throw habits of people affect a harmonious environment. Besides, manufacturing and usage of large amounts of products create air and water pollution. As a result, it becomes vulnerable to the spread of various diseases and without having proper financial stability people might struggle to get adequate treatment. To exemplify,during covid -19 pandemic a lot of people died without adequate treatment and money for the same. To conclude, even though this competitive society builds unwanted desires in us,we need to handle our money and save it for future life. By doing so,we can live a harmonious life. Moreover,governments all around the world must take initiative to make people aware of the requirements of money management.