Inspite of the advances made in agriculture , many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Over the era, many advancements are implemented in the field of agriculture, even though many people over the globe are starving. This essay states that the problem is due to an increase in export rates and a shortage of labour and these can be solved by setting a limit to international trade and attracting more people to do farming. Firstly, exporting of local items is increased dramatically. Farmers are getting more selling value while they export the items aboard which resulting in a shortage of local food in the local market. Moreover, labour shortage is one of the prominent reasons for this cause. Even though, there are lots of technological developments happening in agriculture, people are not willing to do farming. For instance, a recent study shows that over the world there is a decrease of 35 per cent of labour in the agriculture industry. Imposing taxes on exported goods can be reduced overseas trade to some extend. Also, the government can support the farmers by increasing the local selling price in the market. In addition to that, to attract more people to the agricultural industry, the government can adopt programmes like providing free crops, and free land to the common people. For example, many cooperative banks are providing loans for agriculture is great support for the local people. In conclusion, the adversities like exports and labour shortage can reduce by raising the local sales price and encouraging people to agriculture will reduce hunger in many nations.