Some people think government should subsidies food and vegetables to make healthy food cheaper. Other argues that tax should be set on unhealthy food. Discuss both views and gives your opinion.

In many countries, health issues keep on increasing immensely due to the excess amount of junk meal consumption by the people. The government should take a decision to subsidies food and vegetables to make healthy foodstuff more affordable or to implement high taxes on unhealthy consumable products. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. Firstly, a strong immune system of the body makes the person fall less sick which can be achieved by eating healthy foods. If the ministry decides to provide relaxation on the taxes applicable on healthy items then the chances of its consumption will drastically increase. For instance, low and middle-class people can easily buy green vegetables such as spinach, lettuce, bottle guard etc. from the local farm if there is no tax on it. It can be a great initiative by the authority to focus on immunity. Secondly, unhealthy items should be overpriced for each individual by adding more taxes on those items. Not only it will reduce the demand it will also increase the revenue for the local ministry. For instance, energy drinks, cigarettes, etc., should have a double levy to reduce their sale which will help to scale up natural nutritional products. It will reduce the intake of slow-killer foods. In conclusion, each person can decide whether they want a long life by staying healthy or a short life full of diseases. This essay discussed the levy to be applied based on the types of food. In my opinion, the government should provide a subsidy for healthy snacks as well as increase the tax on unhealthy foods.