Task 2 Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that increasing taxation on junk food can help decrease health problems due to the high rate of sugar contained in snacks produced by companies worldwide. I completely agree with this because of the reluctance when buying sugary products and the funds which can be used to raise awareness of citizens' health. Firstly, implying greater prices for sugary snacks will make shoppers unwilling to purchase them. To be more specific, since it is impossible for people to pay a fortune just for food, they are not only buying fast foods occasionally but also avoiding them. What I mean by avoiding is that consumers will look for cheaper products which are the healthy ones. For instance, the infamous fast food chain McDonald's is struggling in Vietnam as a result of the tax policy enforced by governments in order to help citizens maintain green lifestyles. Secondly, funding from unhealthy products is a considerable contributor in terms of raising citizen's awareness about their health. Obviously, junk foods create a huge amount of wages which authorities can invest in educating the community about the negative impact on their bodies caused by sugary snacks. Additionally, the country's leader can spend money on constructing brand-new gyms, offering residents opportunities to work out. Therefore, the funds will lead citizens to a healthy life. In conclusion, an increase in tax will form unwillingness among consumers as well as produce a significant number of funds used in creating a healthier lifestyle. Hence, this essay has given clear points to agree with the statement of discouraging the public from unhealthy products by raising prices.