Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, TV programs have played an important role in our society. A part of the population has the opinion that famous TV leisure programs should be to educate people about important social problems. I totally agree with this statement, which will be described in the following paragraph before the conclusion is reached. Firstly, TV programs are one of the most popular parts of social media and people spend more time in front of the TV. Program teams, which produce the content for TV shows should be responsible and aim to make programs more useful and share good content with viewers. For example, if we see the statistics, people spend 2 hours watching TV every day and one of the most popular channels is Netflix, which has a lot of good TV programs for the audience. As a result, viewers understand essential information better through entertainment TV programmes. Secondly, educating people about the social issues with TV programmes has a beneficial effect on society's psychology. Moreover, it is also a way for citizens to protect themselves. For example, if the channels produced TV programs about emergency situations or social communication it would be useful for many people, especially teenagers. As a result, viewers can use it in their real life. To conclude, some people say that the TV leisure programmes should aim to educate society about main social problems and in my opinion it is a good statement. I believe that as one of the most popular kinds of media, TV programmes are most important for our society and they will be more responsible and share good content.