Some people say it’s a waste of time when plan for future. It is more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

A small portion of the population argues that planning the future is a waste of time, people should stay focused on the current time. I disagree with the notion because from my perspective, to become successful in life planning is prominent. This essay will shed the light, on why I disagree with this statement. Firstly, if talking about personal life then future goals are predominant. With an aim in mind, though it could be a small-term goal, people feel excited and optimistic. On top of that, they feel productive and out of chaos where they have to think about what I am going to do today. For example, every person at a particular age set his needs, and to fulfilling that needs plan is crucial without thinking about steps it could be a mess and more wasting time. Hence, planning is necessary to get what you desire. In addition to it, from a business point of view, it is significant to make a plan before implementing any idea. In other words, when organizations make any product it takes several months or years depending on the project, and prior to any step, they initially gather a meeting of team members, where they create a business plan to know the future benefits, risks, and other aspects which clearly depicts future. Consequently, the entire company and its workers are fully dependent on the future plan. In conclusion, Although some masses believe that living in the present-day makes folk happy and stress-free, having plans for upcoming life feels contented, and to become successful in life it is necessary to have a planned future not only for personal life but for professional level as well.