People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

t is a truth that people can not get enough satisfaction and always desire more. It has both advantages and disadvantages, and this essay will explain them. The first advantage is that this event allows us to have more motivation to achieve our goals. If we desire something, we would try our best to get it. For instance, the ancient people did not feel satisfied with their life, they invented many skills that can promote society's development. Likewise, we can see successful people who are never satisfied, and this spirit allows them to consistently improve themselves upward. Secondly, it also gives our lives even more meaningful. Those who give up their dreams, often feel bored and lonely in their life. Those who have desires will always maintain a positive attitude. Hence,It is also an important supporting force for life. On the other hand, this disadvantage makes us often suffer from dissatisfaction. The first thing is that people feel less happy when they are not satisfied. They always feel depressed, because they think that they should have better lives. Therefore, people don't value what they have now and, this leads to greater grief when they lose it. Furthermore, this fact could cause comparability psychology in society. The public is more like to compare themselves with others and try to obtain the thing that they do not have. When their desires are not satisfied, they may resort to extreme forms such as theft and suicide, and this will cause great harm to society. To sum up, the phenomenon that people are never satisfied and long for more is a double-edged sword, and it can drive people to progress and can also make people feel bad.