What are the advantages and disadvantages of owning a car?

In this essay, we will be tackling the different advantages and drawbacks of having a car. One of the most and the best advantages of owning a car is convenience. It allows anyone to have the freedom to go anywhere they want whenever they want. If you feel like going up the mountain or going swimming to the nearest beach, you can just pull off your auto in your garage and go straight to your destination without thinking of what transportation you will be using. This will in turn lessen your time planning and preparing for your trip. Another point which favours having an automobile is, of course, the comfort it gives. It allows you to do everything you want inside your car such as stretching your whole body to get a nap, controlling the temperature of the air conditioner, playing your favourite music while on the road or eating your favourite foods. These things will not only make you feel comfortable but somehow give joy to your heart while looking outside with the best scenery. But with convenience comes cost. One of the disadvantages of investing in a car is the money you have to spend. Firstly, learning to drive does cost you some pennies. You have to enrol yourself on a driving lesson and when you are ready to get your license you have to pay fees again for that. Once you have passed your test and received your license, buying the best and most suitable car for you can also prove expensive. It is often a case that you buy a cheap second -hand car as new cars are very expensive. While this is good especially when you were able to buy a reliable car, other times you pick one up that is not well maintained and can cost you a fortune in repairs in the long run. In addition to that, having to drive your own car can contribute to air and noise pollution. With the crisis the world has been facing right now with climate change, it is not a good thing that you add up to that every time you go out in your car. In conclusion, whether you own or do not own a car, it is important that you first study the advantages and disadvantages it may give you.