Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large company can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environment plays a major role in everybody's life. Some communities believe that an individual will do nothing to better the environment. However, only governments and big companies are strong enough to bring great changes around the world. In my view, I strongly agree with the latter statement moreover, In this essay, I will discuss some reasons with relevant examples. On the one side, pollution is one of the major reasons to damage the environment. Human activities are affecting the environment very badly. With the support of the Government, Environment can be protected. By implementing the schemes with the help of government support there will be great change in the improvement of the environment. For instance, in Telangana state in India, CM implemented the Haritha Haram scheme, where people in Telangana should grow plants to increase oxygen levels and protect the environment from global warming. In this process, the Peddapalli district in Telangana is in first place in this process and an MLA was awarded for this implementation. Secondly, individuals are working in a large company where there are rules and regulations to protect their workforce environment. In the same way, these large companies play a pivotal role to protect the environment. For example, Mainly, In large companies, and communities are using plastics which is damaging the environment so by following strict rules in their workforce an individual can protect the environment without plastic in their lifestyle. To sum up, In my view, with the help of large forces like government and companies, communities can protect their environment. Nowadays, Most societies follow the government and big companies because they want to follow day-to-day updates.