Many museums charge admission fee while others are free. Do the advantage of charging people to visit a museum outweigh the disadvantage?

There are numerous numbers of museums seen around the world. Some of which you can visit anytime without any cost but others may charge you a fee. In my opinion, I believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits associated with asking for payment when entering a museum. Admittedly, demanding payment whenever visitors visit a repository can be both beneficial to the establishment and the people. The money that will be collected can be used for the museum's maintenance which will in turn give the viewers a more comfortable experience. For example, with the amount paid, administrators can hire more staff to thoroughly clean the place every day or maybe they can use the money for rehabilitation turning it into a high-end facility. With this, they can attract more sightseers although they have to pay for it. However, this produces more negative outcomes. While owners of said museums can impose fees on tourists for the institution's improvement, others may not be able to pay the said amount. Some people think that spending pennies for such is a waste since it is not a necessity. As a result, fewer people will become interested in these attractions leading to declining in tourism in such aspects. In addition, lesser individuals will become interested to study culture, history or even science. This is due to the fact that they won't have the opportunity to pay a visit to these galleries which somehow gives inspiration to these future artists. In conclusion, offering free admission to museums around the world opens up a wider perception of different aspects showcased in these establishments. In my view, the advantages of fees are far outweighed by their disadvantages.