Nowadays people are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. What do they do so? Suggest some measures to solve this problem.

Indeed, these days people are more prefer to drink artificial products. There are many reasons for this popularity. However, some effective measures can be taken to mitigate this situation. This essay intends to elaborate on causes and solutions in the ensuing paragraphs. There are myriad reasons for this trend. Firstly, advertisement is the main rationale. Generally, the company spends billions of dollars on marketing. They use famous and big stars to promote their products. Consequently, people are influenced by their favourite stars, as they are role models for them. Secondly, companies are using some substances, which makes them addictive. They add some caffeine and other chemical products to the drink. As a result, once people started to drink, they become habitats. There are myriad ways to solve this problem. Mainly, the government can impose more taxes on sugar-based drinks. People automatically refuse to take expensive products if authorities add more taxes on them. Recently, the chief of America increase the rate of harmful drinks rather than nurtural drinks, which helps to reduce the intake of the harmful drinks. Lastly, the government can spread awareness in the community. For instance, they can use social media and other technological gadgets to give information about the side -effects and health problems of artificial drinks. So, it might be possible to solve this serious problem. To conclude, there are many causes of this harmful popularity. Nevertheless, there are plenty of paths to reduce this situation. The combined effort of the government and people can solve serious issue.