Many people join distance-learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Discuss both side of view and give your opinion.

In the last few decades, technology has progressed significantly and today, many individuals from all around the globe are satisfied with technological advancements like distance learning. While some people prefer to study at home, others believe that this new method of learning is not useful and cannot bring the same result as studying at university or college. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. To begin with, distance learning has two positive aspects. Firstly, it is time efficient and also helps parents and students to save money due to the low fees of distance-learning courses. Secondly, distance learning provides the possibility for people who wants to study and work at the same time because the classes are only held once a week. For example, the fees for 2 years MBA program at the University of Toronto is around 50000 CAD whereas, for online,courses it is only 25000 CAD. On the other hand, the common methods of learning like being at college and university provide a situation to meet new people, make friends and do tasks as a team and the benefits of teamwork. Besides that, in educational environments like classrooms, not only teachers can properly teach students but also pupils can ask their questions much easier and solve their issues in their lessons. For instance, when two pupils start working together as a team, this helps them to know each other better ad eventually, it results in a friendship. In a nutshell, although both the online and offline study methods have their benefits and drawbacks and it's totally up to students what method they choose. I honestly choose to study at college and university because I really like the educational environment.