These days, many people watch spors on TV. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, a considerable number of people enjoy watching sports events on TV. In my opinion, I believe that watching sports on TV can bring about more problems for audiences compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of watching sports on TV. Firstly, people can feel excited. In other words, when people watch sports on TV, they usually watch a match that they like with their family or friends. As a result, this will make them feel happy because they can sit together at the same time. Secondly, when people watch sports on TV, they can save their money. This is because if they want to watch an actual match, they have to spend a lot of money not only for transportation but also for tickets. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe people who watch sports on TV could face serious drawbacks. One potentially dangerous problem is that they will perform badly at work or school. That is to say, most sports shows are late at night, and some people spend long hours in front of the TV without getting enough sleep. Hence, when they go to work or school, they cannot focus and perform well. Another obvious issue is that people will become lazy. This is because they usually sit in front of the TV for long hours without doing any physical activity. In some cases, they can gain weight easily. To sum up, I believe that when people watch sports on TV, they will face many problems, such as a lack of performance and laziness