As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the user should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the ever-increasing number of vehicles, the requirement for funds to develop and maintain passages for vehicles has increased exponentially in recent years. Some hold the view that users of these roads should pay advancement and maintenance charges; however, others think that is the ultimate responsibility of concerned authorities to look for this infrastructure. In my opinion, I am convinced that government is in full control to look for these kinds of issues. This essay will explore both sides of this issue in detail with the help of arguments. Several reasons are available why a majority of the population think that money should be collected from them in order to make new roads, Firstly, they assume that actual users of long highways are individuals so they should be responsible for building and repairing roads and streets. For instance, paying toll taxes on motorways is a common practice in various regions throughout the world, which is contributing to the development of new avenues. In addition, it is the passengers who are required to commute from home to other places, not the government officials. However, these arguments are flawed because people chose their representatives to solve these core issues. On the other hand, in my perspective, I reckon because governments collect taxes from residents, they must think about the improvement of road infrastructure. As a matter of fact, in prosperous regions, there are authorities for every basic need of the community which takes fixed budgets from the federal government to perform given tasks of progress. Another reason for not collecting money from pupils is that it would not be an effective measure as authorities would ask for funding for other matters as well like providing fuel and electricity. Policy-makers, therefore, must take steps to build new harbor. In conclusion, the number of vehicles is increasing significantly and in order to reduce traffic,issues constant evolution of new highways is essential. In my opinion, as governing departments are collecting levies, they are always in a better position to construct effective pathways for cars.