One of the most pressing problems the world is facing today is overpopulation. What are the causes and effects of this problem?

The major issue that is acting as a hurdle in the progress of developing countries is the intensively increasing volume of residents. This essay represents the root of the aforementioned trend and its repercussions on the nation. To commence with, the major reason for overcrowding is an unmanageable desire for sexual intercourse. Humans, especially men are weak to control their yearning for physical intimacy. Even the slightest of allure arouses them resulting in physical penetration, often forcefully. For instance, the recent census recorded an upheaval of around 58% of masses in India, with more than 39% being a by-product of rape. Hence, raging cravings contribute majorly to overcrowdedness. Another source of the indicated surplus is the lack of awareness about using contraceptives. Certain suburbanians are still uneducated about using protection while making love. Moreover, they hesitate to converse about it openly. Such unknowingness proceeds to unwanted pregnancies. For instance, according to statistics, in China, only 25% of the condoms that were manufactured, were sold. Therefore, most citizens are unconscious of using protective products. The effects of overpopulation are that governance becomes difficult for the government. Only a few populace is able to avail the benefits provided by the authority. Additionally, the economic stability of the country is at a cost. To illustrate, during the spread of COVID-19, supplying medical facilities to the masses seemed problematic due to the availability of limited resources. To conclude, deficiency of certain moral values and insufficient knowledge about intercourse sums up to a tremendous increment in population. However, the situation can be controlled by informing females about reproduction activities.