What events have you been to that were a complete shambles? What happened?

It was my brother's wedding 15 years ago. Since he was the first in the family to get married, we had no experience with organizing the event. Besides that, because of cost savings, he refused to hire any organizer team. It started with the number of guests who were more than invited. The consequence was not enough places to sit and enough food to be served. The event was the sit-down table (Chinese dishes) for around 10 people per table, so normally people come with their group, so they didn’t want to mix around with others; it was chaos because the only person that knew "who was who" was the bride and groom. Taking photos with the bride and the groom is another disaster. Traditionally, guests will take photos with the bride and groom at the backdrop in front of the event. Therefore, with the number of guests and poorly organized, the queue was long, so people were standing everywhere. It was a mess. I didn’t mean to whinge, but the wedding was a shambles. I was so gutted, it was supposed to be a happy moment. Anyway, if I could go back in time, I would have paid money to hire an organizer.