It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology developed, people can now travel to remote natural areas. While this trend is beneficial to a certain extent. I would argue that its disadvantages are more significant. On the one hand, visiting natural places has some benefits. Firstly, travellers have a chance to acquire priceless information during the travelling period because this activity enables them to discover new areas and animals. To justify my opinion, some famous writers have written their books by inspired nature. Secondly, travelling to the South Pole gives an opportunity for scientists in order to gain more knowledge about flora and fauna. They can find out new species that are unusual to the public. Therefore, these kinds of discoveries must be done so as to carry out new scientific studies. On the other hand,I believe that this development has far more drawbacks. The first one is that travelling could be dangerous for travellers who do not have enough data about the terrain. In other words, a vast number of visitors are not trained about the South Pole. For instance, the temperature is very low which adversely affects people's health. Furthermore, travelling to the forest can be perilous for people because they can be faced with hunters such as lions, tigers and so on. In order to avoid such,accidents all tours must be provided with a guide. To give a clear explanation for this, two Russian tourists were killed in Africa by predators last year. That is why all safety rules should be followed. To conclude, I firmly believe the disadvantages of people being able to travel to remote areas outweigh its advantages.