Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skills( like plumber and electrician ). Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, it has been widely observed that folks are more concerned about getting good schooling. Whereas, it is generally opined that instead of this they should be motivated to grasp some professional skills. However, I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, these types of works succour humans to make more money. For example, if a person knows how to repair electronic items such as television, he can run his own workshop. Contrary to being dependent on a monthly wage, he could work as many hours and days as he wants. Hence, he is able to gain more profit. Furthermore, vocational traits are good for health. Even though these kinds of jobs seem tougher to perform due to a lot of hard work and physical activities, they are beneficial to boost stamina and reduce the chances of getting frequently sick. Therefore, help in maintaining splendid well-being. Shifting towards the second school of thought, these professional characteristics can have various negative repercussions also. Firstly, these traits do not make individuals work in a team. For instance, a vocational worker usually performs his tasks individually and he even does not love to be interrupted by someone during his job. This factor leads him to stay away from a large number of team members. Moreover, vocational expertise does not aid folks to build an attractive personality. Although people who have technical mastery are used to working harder, they lack developing strong personal characteristics such as communication skills and eye contact. As a result, they do not have an appealing image in society. In conclusion, it is commonly argued that humans should be motivated to grasp some professional expertise rather than academic knowledge. Nevertheless, I partially support this perspective because besides a plethora of advantages of technical jobs there are several adverse effects as well on individuals.