If a product is good can meet people's needs, people will buy it. Advertisement in the media is no more than form of entertainment. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion?

Media is a good source of information, advertisement can also be considered as a form of information about a product or website. According to some folks if a product meets public requirements then they will buy it else not, and consider advertisement nothing but a form of entertainment on media.In my,opinion advertisement is a must for the sale of any product and disagree with this notion. The same will be discussed in the further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my disagreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that most citizens try new things because they have seen them in the media during the movie, online youtube lessons or at the time of other social browsing sites. For instance, if ABC soap comes into the market then no one is aware of that,only after the advertisement people will come to know about it. However, I completely agree that the public will buy only if they need it but for their awareness that any product is in the market advertisement is a must. Moreover, people will buy only those stuff which they have heard of, for,instance if a person is going to the market to buy toothpaste, and there are so many options in the supermarket, then it is a human tendency that will buy only those stuff which they have seen in the advert. No doubt, an advert seems more of an entertainment form, which is basically to attract the audience to buy their product and for that they cast famous actor and do a lot of investment to create the good image of a new product. To sum up, Although the public will buy only those things which they need advertisements can help by letting them aware of multiple options. In my opinion, this is the main role of media in citizen's life to advertise their product by showing the qualities of their product rather than entertaining the public.