In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages?

Family tradition is one of the matters that varies in different cultures and countries. In some countries, it is totally acceptable for the society that adult children live with their parents, while in other cultures it is the opposite. In recent years, a trend has started among adults that shows their increasing tendency towards living with their parents even after their graduation and while they are working. The question that arises here is, whether the merits of this behaviour outweigh the demerits or not. In this essay, I am going to explore it and also, elaborate on my own viewpoint. To begin, one of the advantages of adults living with their families is the emotional support that they receive from them. As it is evident, the very first years of adulthood are extremely challenging for individuals as they come across lots of issues regarding their occupation and financial management. Receiving emotional support from the family could be beneficial. Furthermore, Young individuals could save more money and manage their finances, if they choose to stay with their parents. For instance, as the cost of renting a separate home is being deducted from the monthly expenses, adults will be able to save this amount of money by living with their family. Although living with the parents has several benefits, some drawbacks are also noticeable. One of the most significant disadvantages of this attitude is that young adults lose the chances of getting independent as soon as possible which interferes with the path of evolving and becoming mature. For example, individuals who get the support of their parents when facing economic problems do not learn how to manage their finances, resulting in a lack of skills in this area. Besides, parents would also be under a lot of pressure when dealing with their grown offspring's issues. To sum up, although more and more adults choose to stay with their parents after graduation, the advantages and disadvantages of this attitude should not be neglected. From my point of view, it is more advantageous not only for the adults but also for the parents to live separately.