In order to solve traffic problems,goverments should tax private car owner heavily and use the money to improve public transportation .what are advantages and disadvantages of such a solution.

Nowadays, traffic congestion is becoming worse and worse, a potential solution is for the government to increase tax on owner vehicles sharply and also allocate collecting money to the development of public transportation systems. However, there are both pros and cons to this program. In this essay, we will examine both views. Let's start by looking at the advantages of this solution, a high tax could be helpful and lead people to not drive their own cars, instead of that they would appreciate to commuting by public transportation such as Bus, Metro system and so on. There is an undeniable fact, if the usage of private car owners drops, traffic issues will be reduced. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are also significant disadvantages to solving this concern. one of the most important ones is that higher taxes are no longer effective in the modern world. some people have not prefered to commute by other vehicles anymore, due to their opinion about time-consuming. For example, with the development of the transportation system, even increasing lines, some of them should walk on foot a long distance to reach specific stations rather than driving their cars from parking. this trend not only helps to reduce traffic jams, but also causes inclining this issue. All things considered, this action has both positive and negative aspects, we need to weigh up the benefits and drawbacks. From my perspective this potential program is totally related to society's behaviour, thus before presenting any solution we should consider their people's feedback.