Many people join distance‐learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people considered online learning a great educational platform, due to the fact that it is more affordable. However, learning through the internet lessen students ' opportunity to access some academic materials that only colleges provide. In my opinion, I agree that attending college is a better option in terms of accessibility to more educational resources and enhancing social skills. Admittedly, distance learning is a great platform for many students who can not afford to go to colleges or universities, because it is cheaper than the traditional way. For instance, parents don't have to spend money on uniforms or other material fees, as a result, parents can save more money and spend on travelling with their child which is an important thing to improve their close relationship with parents. For these reasons, online learning is a good choice for people who want to spend more time with their children and save more money for something else. On the other hand, studying in colleges or universities give more opportunity to access educational resources such as libraries. Additionally, it is a great way to improve students ' social skills which are difficult to achieve from online learning alone. Many studies show that students who study in traditional schools have better social skills and be able to cope with problems in their future better than students who study online. For these reasons, attending colleges or universities is extending students ' possibility to improve their social skills and access more educational resources. In conclusion, although distance learning is more affordable, studying in colleges or universities is essential for developing their social and problem-solving skill which is hard to get from online learning programs.