Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that people have various opportunities in the modern society. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement since people in developed countries indeed have a range of choices. However, this situation might be slightly different in some developing countries. On the one hand, citizens in some developing countries are not able to share the same right with those in developed countries. Firstly, developing countries ' residents confront with the strict policy as well as management from government, which limit them in many ways. For example, in China, the visa for heading other country can not be approved if the purpose is unclear. Secondly, the ages and genders can be the most prominent hinder when employees are searching new jobs, while some companies have prejudices on these factors tend to reject the applications. Yet these issues less happen in developed countries. Finally, some possibilities are hindered by the economic condition of families in developing countries since the government can't support them with financial helps. On the other hand, concerning about the improvement that the government worldwide are made, the situation become better, as more and more opportunities are offered by them. In developed countries, governments not only give financial support for their own citizens, but also offer helps for those live oversea. For instance, they may give hands on the students who have no capability on chasing their study due to the poverty. Moreover, not to mention that some developed countries highly welcome to immigrants who live in negative environments. In conclusion, people are having more and more choices nowadays comparing with the past, while some places still show the limitations of choosing freely.