The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is widely recognised as being antisocial and is prohibited in many locations. Currently, some people state that the usage of smartphones is the same as smoking; nevertheless, from my perspective, it cannot be compared due to the difference between them. Thus, I strongly disagree with this issue. There are various background why using a cell phone is not similar to smoking. First and foremost, using a mobile phone does not negatively impact people around, otherwise smoking. Smoking causes smoke, which could negatively affect the environment and people around. For instance, people who stand near a person who smokes will feel short of breath because of inhale the smoke. Second, smoking also provokes illness in the smoker; in the long term, most smokers will get lung problems, such as pneumonia. Hence, smoking appears to be a bad habit. Another reason is that mobile phones offer numerous benefits and ease our daily activities. To begin with, it allows us to communicate with people, mainly with people who are far from us. Take me as an example, I text my cousin who is in the United Kingdom to ask each other how they are. Afterward, the phone can be a thing to release our stress because of the application inside it. To illustrate, my brother likes to play a game after finishing his work. As a result, the usage of mobile phones leads to positive development. To sum up, I firmly believe that mobile phones are not the same as smoking, and should not be banned. So, I totally oppose the topic.