Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

It is generally accepted that people think that happiness is challenging to define. Besides, the definition of this term is complex due to many different perspectives from experts or the public. In fact, according to many kinds of literature, some elements form bliss, such as sufficient necessities and security of life. In terms of the definition of jubilation, people convey it subjectively based on their experiences. Moreover, this experience could be based on their struggling in life and obstacle that they overcome so they find moments of enjoyment. To demonstrate, a family who lacks the money to stay a lot have struggled experience until they obtain a steady income and get a stable life. Thus, they define happiness as a regular, standard and secure life. Therefore, the meaning of joy depends on society's background and experiences. Regarding determining happiness, some elements form happiness, such as sufficient necessities and security. With this in mind, a community with good basic life feel more stable, bringing prosperity. In Addition, when they feel secure in their life, whether physical or mental, they also feel more joy in their life. For instance, a family who has food and a saving budget for a month experience more security than others who exist in an area that is a war zone, so they lack food and safety. Briefly, basic needs fulfilment can specify happiness. In conclusion, there are indeed many broad definitions of joy. Accordingly, it is because it depends on people's perspectives and experiences. In brief, fulfilment of basic needs in life can establish happiness.