Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

In recent days, some individuals think that animal experimentation is a bad idea and should be banned while some others believe this kind of research is essential for generating new scientific findings. Animal experimentation is tolerable as long as the purpose is for helping the well-being of living creatures such as humans and animals. However, the availability of any other alternatives depends on the goal of the research. To begin with, experimentation on animals is a method to find new discoveries. Moreover, some research needs a group of samples to analyze and might make the animals feel uncomfortable. For example, in human blood tests, there are some injections that would hurt the person's body. But, those method is needed to reveal some health data and then it will be analyzed to help the doctors plan a medication. Based on this, I think the sort of experiment is acceptable as long as the benefits of the research outweigh the cost that could hurt an animal. Furthermore, the alternatives for this experiment depend on the research purpose. If it requires a sample from specific animal body parts or fluids, it means no other alternatives. But, if the research is not related to body parts, it is possible to use cutting-edge technology as an alternative. For instance, I learnt that the drone can be utilized to study the lion's life cycle in Africa. Thus, the likelihood of using some alternatives depends on the objectives of the experiment. To sum up, experimentation on animals is acceptable to find new information for a better environment. The possibility of other methods is conditional, based on the aim of the research.