Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A lot of children over the world spend hours on a daily basis on their smartphone. Is it normal? What kind of influence on their development does it have? Negative or positive? Is it that bad as some parents think? In my personal opinion, it has its own advantages and disadvantages. Although I think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Why? You may ask. Starting with advantages: first of all everyone should know how to use smartphones, and children are no exception, so that way they not only have fun, but also learn something new and important. Nevertheless they shouldn’t spend too much time in it, as there can be some consequences such as bad eyesight, stress, problems with communication, and maybe addiction. Nowadays one of the most serious problems so far - addiction to the gadgets. Such people usually have not only all of the above mentioned consequences, but also anger issue, which can affect a person’s personal and professional lifes, which is quite crucial, don’t you think? That is parents duty to measure their children’s mobile phone usage, as it was discovered earlier in the text, can be quite crucial for their life. Although it can be quite hard, because now the technologies are part of everyday life: online education, games, talking with friends, just finding some information in the internet. So it is not an easy task. Overall, I can say that children should spend some time in their mobile phones, although it should be measured by their parents, so that their child won’t have any mental or health problems.