You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today's age, globalisation has certainly opened gate's that welcome new opportunities, growth and income, but at the same time it is argued by some individuals that this could also have some drawbacks. I believe, an increase in globalisation could lead to problems as well. Firstly, economic growth has partially been dependent on the global markets. For instance, large companies often put a lot of investment on foreign land in order to increase profits. Additionally, people love the idea of working outisde home as it allows them to learn new cultures and gain good experience. Internationalization also ensures countries to build mutual respect between each other. For example, the United States and Canada trade huge amount of dairy products which help in regard to boost their economy. Hence, it is fair to admit that bringing people together can help nations in many ways. On the other hand, there are quite a few drawbacks that need's to be given attention. Nowadays, unemployment has risen in many countries since the last decade. Moreover, local residents are unable to find jobs due to the increase in immigrant population. This directly hinders opportunities for local public to work and make a living for themselves. Secondly, in terms of business and trade, it also involves political risk. Several nations have ties due to business and other factors such as trade, investment, loans, etc. There is always a risk of conflict between two or more parties and a small misjudgement or disagreement could be a valid reason for controversies. It could possibly allow loss of business and war if things go worse. To conclude, global economy is an essential way to grow and make wealth. On one side, there are plently reasons why there should be limitations to ensure local welfare and growth. Although, In my opinion the disadvantages outweigh the merits.