Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

Some folks believe that it is better to separate the schools between boys and girls. On the other hand, some also think that children could gain more by attending the same schools and learn with their opposite genders. Joining separate schools may prevent disturbance in studying due to connections with the opposite gender, while mixed schools could benefit more for the child’s future. I personally prefer to go to a mixed school because it helps me familiarise doing projects with the opposite gender. Going to an all-girls or all-boys school could give children the privilege of studying better since they would not be distracted by having a certain relationship with the opposite gender, such as dating. Furthermore, if the relationship goes wrong, it will create a domino effect in their academic studies, which may result in their grades dropping. A recent study has shown that children who attend separate schools are more intelligent and ambitious in their studies, which leads to more academic achievements that are useful for their portfolio. Meanwhile, joining mixed schools may result in benefits that would most likely be useful in the future. For example, working together in teams with the opposite gender at work. This is because it is common to encounter and communicate with people of different genders outside of school. Additionally, attending mixed schools could help children adapt and get used to talking with the opposite gender. Leading to better working experience in the future. In conclusion, even though separate schools tend to make children focus more on their studies, joining mixed schools has a broader impact and benefit that is quite crucial in the student’s future working life. I strongly believe that joining the latter is much more convenient in terms of preparing for everyday and work life.