Developments in technology are causing environmental problems. Some think the solution is for people to adjust to a simpler life while others believe that technology itself can solve these problems. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

Developments in technological equipment are leading to an increased lot of environmental issues. Some say that one way to solve this issue is by settling ourselves into basic life, whereas, others say, the best solution is the technology itself. This essay agrees with the latter part and would show that despite, having a simple lifestyle there will be a great impact on society, but environmental solutions by technology would be a win-win situation. Life before the high-tech developments was pretty simple, during this time noise pollution, and air pollution was not part of our lifestyles. For instance, before the introduction of vacuum machines, the person had to do sweeping and mopping on his own. This in return used to save our ears from loud sound. Taking the above example, we can not ignore the fact that this activity used to consume a lot of time from our daily routine, and, therefore going back to simpler life would be a tough adjustment. Technology has helped us reach the sky by making our lives much easier in terms of communications, speeding up our daily routine activities etc. And it should be a considered positive point that the companies are working towards adjusting the side-effects produced by the equipment. For example, the construction of buildings requires high-tech machinery, which produces a lot of sounds. The easiest solution provided is the usage of soundproof covering across the wall. In conclusion, despite, the environmental problems created by developing technology, this essay thinks the solutions can only be provided by technology itself and it is far better than going back to a simpler life.