music can connect people of various cultures, lifestyles, and ages together with its meaningful sounds and lyrics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Singing plays a significant role in the lives of individuals to get rid of stress. A school of thought suggests that music can connect different traditions, classes, and the young and the old like no other art form. This essay will discuss why any other entertainment form can not match the effect of a song in its ability to unite people. Initially, if we explore the potential of something like movies or theatre to bring people together we find that even though they are popular they are made for specific audiences and only rarely do they make a very large impact. For instance, the latest Indian movie Brahamastra is being watched only by youngsters because of its romantic storyline and young characters and hence it doesn't hold the interest of adults. Also, as far as theatre is concerned, only wealthy people and art enthusiasts would choose to sit through a play for a couple of hours. For these reasons, not many art forms have the ability to make folk enjoy them simultaneously in hordes. Conversely, singing links numerous age groups together quite well. To illustrate, during social occasions like weddings, ring ceremonies, and retirement celebrations, to name but a few, the guests, irrespective of their backgrounds and ages, can enjoy the tunes that are played even though they may not understand the lyrics. Additionally, composers use popular apps like TikTok, Spotify etcetera, which are ubiquitously found on all smartphones, to popularise their songs, which cuts through all societal strata. The song 'Jerusalema' by African composers which became famous across the world for its beat, was used by the young and old, professionals, religious groups etc, as a way to express themselves in it through dance. Demonstrably, therefore, melodies have more power to make divisions disappear. Hence, I would conclude that while several entertainment modes are used by individuals, music is the predominant one that connects all lifestyles, ages and cultures without any need for an understanding of language. Finally, we can state that communities of all kinds like nothing more than lyrics, tunes, and a melodious voice set to a good beat.