Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion?

People argue that technology has made their life efficient as well as complicated. There are many downsides to the internet and computers but, I believe that they have more benefits to make the lives of people easy. On the one hand, computers have made life complex because every new technology is different and has their own set of rules. It is difficult to learn new software to operate various computers or applications, this is especially hard for older generations that can not keep up with the advancements. The condition to learn and use different computerized equipment not only make life complicated but, also contributes to the user’s stress and anxiety. For example, it is required the bachelor’s students to submit a thesis for their final year, this requires them to learn different software to run the data, which is difficult and stressful. Also, Backup is an essential requirement of electrical devices, which is a tedious task. On the other hand, computers have many benefits. Firstly, they make life efficient and convenient because they can save time which is wasted on minimal manual tasks. For example, it could take hours for a grocery owner to maintain an accounting register manually but, a computerized calculator can do the same task in a matter of minutes. Our world is changing at a drastic rate and we are entering an era of technological revolution. Almost every piece of machinery in our daily life from our mobile phones to kitchen gadgets consists of sophisticated chips. Secondly, Internet has connected the world as a global village. For instance, we can contact someone on the other side of the world with just a click. In conclusion, there are some disadvantages of technological advancements which make the life of the general public difficult but, I believe that technology has more advantages in making life more comfortable.