Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

The notion of providing distance education at several universities has become quite fashionable. Whilst I believe online courses to have great benefits in several cases, I presume that this trend may give rise to some downsides. On the one hand, it is my belief that this tendency is likely to be profitable. One noticeable advantage of this enables students to work and study simultaneously. Even when they do not have spare time to go to university, by means of gadgets they will keep up with their studies by joining lessons online.Especially, during the period,pandemic we took advantage of distance learning. Furthermore, online education gives an opportunity to take an international course and get a certificate without leaving the country. In other words, it facilitates not only the education system but also the individual’s skills. That is why it may be accepted that it affects education positively. On the other hand, there appear to be potential shortcomings stemming from this trend. One disadvantage of this is that gadgets like computers and cell phones distract students’ concentration. In other way, individuals are unable to focus their studies when they use portable devices. For instance, during the lesson, during the, lesson they may receive messages. As a consequence of this, they are more likely to fall behind in their studies. Moreover, electronic learning might be the reason for increasing plagiarism. This is because teachers can not control and check students’ tasks. It leads to drives learners onto plagiarism who have a tendency to deceive educators. Overall,based on what has been discussed above,it seems to me that learning activities through the agency of the internet have both desired and adverse effects.