Some people believe studying in a college or university is the best way to prepare for a successful career. Other people prefer to get a job as soon as they leave school and to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a significant role in ameliorating careers for one and all. Some people believe that a college or a university degree sharpen the future of an individual while other think that just after completing school, one should get a job as soon as possible and then make their career utilizing their work experience. In my opinion, before preparing for a successful future to get a grade from a college or university will be much better. I think this way for the following reasons, which I am going to discuss in this essay. Firstly, to embark on academic education, I believe this is very important. There are various streams in colleges with so many courses, one can easily find the course of their interest. Some students want to pursue their career in a specific field, which requires thorough study along with practical training, which can be done in a college or at a university only. To exemplify this, if one wants to be in a medical field or in technology then it becomes necessary to have a college degree. Secondly, however, there are various jobs in which the requirement of a university degree doesn't always necessary, hence some people prefer to join a job just after completing school. This also has its own benefits such as gaining self-confidence, motivation and becoming self-independent. As early we start doing a job, the more experience will have, which helps in enhancing our skills more. Moreover, some people can't afford a degree to study because of their family conditions. Furthermore, scholarship schemes are always there. In conclusion, I think both situations have their own befits, however, I believe that for a successful career, it will be best to have a college or an academy degree first and then should go for a job.