Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products. do you agree or disagree

While other people think that it is also important that we acknowledge goods coming overseas, some suggest that only local products should be entertained. I hold the same view. Although international production has now become the trend in some countries in terms of daily necessities, some people are of the opinion that supporting domestic still brings more positive outcomes. Firstly, it promotes and encourages local talents. These societies believe that we all share unique talents and skills that can be used to further develop our country. For instance, in the Philippines, Filipinos support a group of community that produces hand-made bags using a local plant called the Abaca. It can be seen that some of their celebrities or influential people use this product. As a result, it boosts the makers' confidence making them more competent wherever they go. Furthermore, it only does not impact an individual but a whole nation as well. Obviously, when you support your own product, your own country will also benefit from it. Meaning, there is a great effect on the economy. For example, when someone lives in Asia, it is most likely that rice is their staple food and with this, they can take advantage of their resources by planting more crops. This then will make their economy rise and will also result in possible importation for other countries. Finally, buying local products plays a major role in building and maintaining patriotism. Generation nowadays especially those whom we call Millenials forget the true meaning of nationalism because of the influence of social media nowadays. By introducing these products to them, they will have a wider understanding and knowledge our their country's culture and history. It is also an avenue for these individuals to unite for their own country. In conclusion, while other individuals argue that they must also try different things such as international products, I do not support this view. In my own opinion, it is more important to prioritize your own first and be of help to your own country.