In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Any cultures around the world have specific aspects which are relevant to its culture. In some of them young people usually believe that if they try hard, they could reach to any things. This could have advantages and disadvantages, and this essay will be mentioned some of them. On the one hand, believing to achieve any things helps society be more active, and have a people with enough passion to work. Firstly, if children think that by trying hard can achieve their goals, they will do more works and effort. For example, some children want to have an expensive car, so they go to work instead of doing nothings, therefor the society will be active by working any section even children. Secondly, this kind of belief, makes them be passion and do works without reluctance. In other words, their mindset regard to goals help them to have a sense of satisfying, so they do their best in any fields which this lead to increase passion (which result in happiness) in the society. On the other hand, this mindset for children could lead to expanding crimes and violent. In fact, young adults who think that by hard working can reach to any things probably do any things for reaching their goals. For example, if some of them want to be reach, they will do their best, and they do not care about other things, as a result it is possible that they have to do some crimes in their way for hit the goals, such as kill someone or hurt someone. Unfortunately, their goals are most important feature for them, and don’t care about how achieve those. Therefore, this makes society unsafe. In conclusion, although mentioned mindset about children could have some disadvantages, I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because by making some rules which relevant to children crimes, mentioned mindset could be helpful for any country.