Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world, Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some population consider sharing as much data as possible in scientific, business, and technical sectors to be beneficial. In contrast, others think some knowledge is too precious or vital to be freely shared. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed in detail before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, sharing all data in scientific, business, and technical sectors with the community is totally beneficial. Firstly, the new knowledge will assist people in preventing or better managing their lives, especially the information about healthcare, nutrition, and technology. For example, we are currently facing an outbreak of COVID-19, which was a problem that all countries had to deal with. Reporting new data about ways to take care of themselves in this situation would reduce the spread of disease. Finally, a lot of experiments lead to the discovery of new knowledge that will assist companies to develop their products and contribute to the market. This will improve the economies of countries. On the other hand, some of the information is valued too much and shouldn't be free to the public, especially data that took a long time to gather and may have quite a high budget. For example, people can't imagine that if they share data in technological security systems with society that this source would be harmful to the community or damage some companies. In some aspects, it is an advantage to provide as much information as possible to the public. However, we should also consider sharing some information. Some of it is too valuable and crucial to be freely shared.