In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.dicuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people you decided to do this

in some part of the world,young adults are prefered to spent about one year exploring before going to collage there are some advantages and disadvantages to this. and this essay will ilistrate them in more detail. on the one hand, there are two main benefit benfit for this. firstly, one can become more independant and mature by spending some time working or traveling.it can make them more aware of what they want in life. this is important because statistics shows that about 60% of university students are unhappy and feel unfullfiled with their major. secondly, working can make the person satisfied finantcialy financial and not worry too much about collage funds.its true that it will not cover all the financial issuses but atleast it will give a sense of independent independance. on the other hand,there are some determental consequences to having a off collage. for example one can choese chose not to go to collage after all. this is because work can give them the money they need and travelling give them the fun they want. as a result,and at this level of immaturity,the dicision to leave collage can be quite tempting. also being one year behind thier other peers can give them a sense of low self steem due to all of the acadamic lessons their peer took.another problem if they the thet obt out to travel fo instance,they may never get ust to being back to their normal quile quiet, stressfull life of the university. in conclusion. its clear that there are prons and cons to this approch.and in my opinion the disadvantage outweight outweighs the advantages