Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times, due to the rapid development of society, policymakers have not been able to control and solve all the problems, which have created numerous crimes in most of the cities. There are those who say that community problems and poverty are the main reasons why people tend to become criminals; however, others believe that it is not. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are a variety of reasons why people believe that criminals used to come from a lack of economy; it is more difficult to make money these days. Besides, the significant number of populations has increased and created more competition almost everywhere, such as in companies, schools, offices, and so on. For citizens to succeed in their occupations, they must possess exceptional talent and experience to achieve success in their careers; unfortunately, some residents are unemployed because they do not have enough ability to compete with their rivals. These people, after facing failure, are likely to do illegal things. Moreover, nowadays, with the high cost of living standards, many households are not able to pay taxes and other fees, which calls for them to steal money or value stuff for money. Despite these arguments, many people strongly believe that a person’s nature which is learned from surrounding environments is the main reason for the appearance of offenders. It cannot be denied that the surrounding environment has an enormous effect on the way people think and act. For instance, if a child lives in a high-standard environment and interacts with good friends every day, they will become a well-educated citizen. In contrast, it is unsurprising when a child who lives in a slum and plays with naughty friends becomes a thief or a robber. The key factor in this case is that when people see social problems day by day, they will consider these activities as normal. Therefore, they could imitate these wrong activities and become offenders. In conclusion, my personal view is that, despite the fact that a person's nature is a significant cause of crimes. Therefore, it is essential for governments to provide support to individuals to get a spotless society.